FACULTY & STAFF

The Catholic School educators provide a partnership with parents for Catholic faith formation and for learning in all academic areas of study. The Catholic diocesan bishop and the pastor share the teaching mission of Jesus with Catholic School teachers, staff, and administrators. Their gifts of service contribute to the growth of the Church and help children to mature in the knowledge of, commitment to, and practice of their faith, as they “put on the mind of Christ,” the Master Teacher. The staff at St. Mary of the Woods School genuinely cares about the development and success of each student. Our teachers are professionally certified, and most staff members have a Master’s degree or above in their area of specialty.

Emily Hernandez

Emily Hernandez

Principal

emily.hernandez@stmarywoods.com

Christina Huff

Christina Huff

Administrative Asst.

christina.huff@stmarywoods.com

Anna McDaniel

Anna McDaniel

Director of Advancement and Admissions

anna.mcdaniel@stmarywoods.com

Heather Howard

Heather Howard

Guidance Counselor

heather.howard@stmarywoods.com

Emmalee Richeson

Emmalee Richeson

Ahtletic Director

emmalee.richeson@stmarywoods.com

Melanie Chaffin

Melanie Chaffin

Librarian

melanie.chaffin@stmarywoods.com

Jason Owens

Jason Owens

Information Technology and Network Administration

jason.owens@stmarywoods.com

Kathy Henson

Kathy Henson

Pre-school Teacher

kathy.henson@stmarywoods.com

Cheryl Jones

Cheryl Jones

Kindergarten Teacher

cheryl.jones@stmarywoods.com

Denise Moore

Denise Moore

First Grade Teacher

denice.moore@stmarywoods.com

Leah Collins

Leah Collins

Second Grade Teacher

leah.collins@stmarywoods.com

Elizabeth O’Donoghue

Elizabeth O’Donoghue

Second Grade Teacher

elizabeth.odonoghue@stmarywoods.com

Lisa Howard

Lisa Howard

Second Grade Asst.

lisa.howard@stmarywoods.com

Allie McDaniel

Allie McDaniel

Third Grade Teacher

allie.mcdaniel@stmarywoods.com

Mary Haycraft

Mary Haycraft

Fourth Grade Teacher

mary.haycraft@stmarywoods.com

Katie Stallings

Katie Stallings

Middle School Teacher

Katie.stallings@stmarywoods.com

Jason Johnson

Jason Johnson

Middle School Teacher

Jason.johnson@stmarywoods.com

Mandy Roberts

Mandy Roberts

Middle School Teacher

mandy.roberts@stmarywoods.com

Bridgette Molnar

Bridgette Molnar

Middle School Teacher

bridgette.molnar@stmarywoods.com

Jill Payne

Jill Payne

Resource Teacher/Differentiation Specialist

jill.payne@stmarywoods.com

Lauren Reynolds

Lauren Reynolds

Art Teacher

Lauren.reynolds@stmarywoods.com

Alicia Jones

Alicia Jones

Music Teacher

Alicia.jones@stmarywoods.com

Kay O'Bryan

Kay O'Bryan

After School Director

kay.obryan@stmarywoods.com

Angie Boarman

Angie Boarman

After School

angie.boarman@stmarywoods.com

Wendy Mills

Wendy Mills

After School

Amanda Truman

Amanda Truman

Extended Care